Rearwheels leaning in
NEWS

1. Welcome to Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home General discussion forum for Honda CR-V

Welcome to Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home - a website dedicated to all things Honda CR-V.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home today!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Rearwheels leaning in

crv|oc Rank: Member

Rearwheels leaning in

Hi everyone, newbie here. I'm looking for help for my wifes 96 crv. A couple of months ago I had to get the large rear suspension bushes changed. When I picked up the car(it was empty) I noticed that the rear wheels were leaning in at the top, The mechanic(not a Honda dealership) told me this was normal. However in the space of a couple of months both new rear tyres are now destroyed, as they are worn out on the insides. I'm thinking along the lines of the bushes fitted incorrectly(is there a right way???)Any thoughts please.
    Regards to all
    John S

2. Remove Advertisements
    CR-V Owners Club
    Advertisements

rear tires lean

my tires lean in too. all the ones have seen lean too. these things eat tires. kep it a;igned and the right amount of air in them. rotate them too

Whenever you have suspension work done that involves diassembly and replacement of parts, you should always have a 4 wheel alignment done as well. If the shop that did the repairs did not do this, they only did half the job.

If it were my vehicle I would take it to a shop that has the proper equipment and have them do the alignment, you should not be wearing the tires in a short amount of time if all 4 wheels are properly aligned.