AC cool, not cold
NEWS

1. Welcome to Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home – General discussion forum for Honda CR-V

Welcome to Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home - a website dedicated to all things Honda CR-V.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home today!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: AC cool, not cold

crv|oc Rank: Freshman

AC cool, not cold

ok, my '97 ac is only blowing 50º to 60º. it has a sticker saying it was serviced back in february (doesn't mean much to me seeing the situation), and i have a hard time believing this is as good as it gets. the compressor cycles normal, but i have no way of checking pressures.

i'm a mechanic, but i'm AC illiterate. please help, i've got a 3200 mile trip to make next weekend in 115º heat.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CR-V Owners Club
    Advertisements

not sure how cold you want it. we took our 2007 V to vegas from anaheim, ca while the outside temp ranged from high 90's to 115 from riverside county all the way to vegas. with the A/C on normal (i.e. not MAX) i got so cold that i had to put on a sweater while driving.

you could always get the A/C checked for leaks and proper pressure. you can also buy a refill kit at the local parts store and DIY. good luck!

crv|oc Rank: Platinum
    You can also clean out your A/c and air ducting, when cars get older, more dust and stuff builds up in there. Also, you may want to have the A/c refrigerant flushed and vacuumed and refilled.