New roof rack noise level
NEWS

1. Welcome to Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home General discussion forum for Honda CR-V

Welcome to Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home - a website dedicated to all things Honda CR-V.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home today!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New roof rack noise level

crv|oc Rank: Member

New roof rack noise level

Hi folks-

Newbie here with a 2011 CRV EX-L. My wife and I just installed new roof rack to our CRV. They are the OE Hondas we bought on line. Installing it was no problem. The problem is when you drive, it, there's a low whistling noise coming from the wind. I'm wondering if that's pretty standard with the rack.

Also wanted to know if there's a way to alleviate the problem by buying a wind deflector and installing it in front of the sun roof. Would that work?

Does anyone know of any other solution? My wife is already complaining, which means, we're going to have to take it off and mount it only when needed.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CR-V Owners Club
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Mrteeth View Post
    Hi folks-

Newbie here with a 2011 CRV EX-L. My wife and I just installed new roof rack to our CRV. They are the OE Hondas we bought on line. Installing it was no problem. The problem is when you drive, it, there's a low whistling noise coming from the wind. I'm wondering if that's pretty standard with the rack.

Also wanted to know if there's a way to alleviate the problem by buying a wind deflector and installing it in front of the sun roof. Would that work?