What ipods are compatible with the 2012?
NEWS

1. Welcome to Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home General discussion forum for Honda CR-V

Welcome to Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home - a website dedicated to all things Honda CR-V.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home today!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: What ipods are compatible with the 2012?

crv|oc Rank: Member

What ipods are compatible with the 2012?

I don't have an ipod (yeah, I'm WAY behind on the times), but my aunt is giving me one of her older ones (they all have iphones and the ipods are just collecting dust). I'll admit that I'm new to the whole ipod thing, but putting music on a playlist there will be alot cheaper than buying satellite radio, and pandora isn't an option since I don't have an iphone (and they're not available on my carrier, plus I don't have a smartphone at this time, and don't really want to have to upgrade to one...lol. I'm content with the old stuff. If it weren't for wanting older country music, I wouldn't even entertain the idea of an ipod). I saw something somewhere that the only ipods compatible with the USB port on the 2012s was the Nano, Video, and all 5th generation ipods. Now, the only ipods that are in 5th gen (from what I can find on the net anyway) are the Classic and the Nano. Does this mean that for the ipod I'm getting from my aunt has to be one of these 3? (Nano, Video, or Classic 3rd gen.) Or are there others (like the shuffle) that will still work? Thanks in advance, and I apologize that all my information is net-based...LOL.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CR-V Owners Club
    Advertisements

crv|oc Rank: Senior