[2007 Honda CRV] Low fuel gauge light stays on & the fuel level indicator won't reset
  1. Welcome to Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home – General discussion forum for Honda CR-V

Welcome to Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home - a website dedicated to all things Honda CR-V.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join Honda CR-V Owners Club - Home today!

Thanks Thanks:  0

Thread: [2007 Honda CRV] Low fuel gauge light stays on & the fuel level indicator won't reset

crv|oc Rank: Member
    Thanks (Received)

[2007 Honda CRV] Low fuel gauge light stays on & the fuel level indicator won't reset

Hey guys - I am brand new to the CRV Forum and have only had my CRV for less than a year. So far I have been loving it.

Here is my 2007 Honda CRV EX-L w/Nav:

Name:  DSC00028.jpg
Views: 1061
Size:  57.6 KB

Here's my issue: The low fuel gauge came on just as I was pulling into the gas station and I filled up the tank full. I drove it home and didn't notice anything different. When I got in the CRV to head to work a couple hours later the Low Fuel gauge was flashing, the Fuel Range gauge just reads "-----" and the fuel level indicator says there is NOTHING in the tank?

Any idea what has caused this?
    Anyone experienced this? If so, what was the solution?

I check the fuses and they are all good.
    I have restarted the vehicle multiple times - doesn't do anything.
    I also pulled the cables off battery and didn't do anything.

Thx for your help.

2. Remove Advertisements
    CR-V Owners Club
    Advertisements

Everything in Moderation Carbuff2's Avatar
    Thanks (Received)