Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I just joined this forum to ask for help, im desperate, tottally gutted.

Today, after owning this car for a week, my right hand side rear upper wishbone snapped totally off from the subframe, wheel was nearly at 45 degrees, ive been given a price of £200 second hand subframe from a breakers, i will have to swap the subframe on axle stands outside my mums house, how hard is this going to be and what will i have to do, i have been a mechanic for years but decided to get into telehandler driving on a building site, just lost my job because i cant get there now and they instantly replaced me.

Sorry to bother everyone but im totally lost here, spent all my money on this car, looked so good, loads of service history, looked ok underneath, couldnt see these mounting points because the wheels were on, checked the other side today and that side has started to bend its that rusty.

Thanks - Joe

·
Registered
2007 EX-L with Navigation.
593 Posts
Joe, since this only about greetings and introductions you need to move your question to problems and issues. Or possibly 2nd generation. There are plenty of people here who can help you. Take care

·
Super Moderator
'07 CR-V EX-L AWD
3,560 Posts