Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK , Newbie here just joined, (this forum). Recently picked up this 05 with shift problems. Doing everything related to all the normal posts. Won't shift, drops out of gear, normal codes related, hydraulic pressure, and shifter solenoids. Previous owner had taken it to shop, they drained and refilled tranny 3 times. I had the shifter codes. Just pulled the solenoid dual B, checked screens, replaced with a rebuilt, no difference. Checked fluid carefully, seems fine and clean. Bench tested both, the old solenoid, and the new.... both check out and work fine.
Also replaced the inline filter as well. .... Confused.... codes say solenoids, there fine. What else should I be checking? Could it be a pressure switch? Car is pretty clean, with 165K on it.
Have family coming in to use the vehicle, really thought this was straight forward, based on ALL the solenoid posts, and codes.
Any help appreciated
Aloha

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Just cleared everything, and still have the problem, and still getting the code P7068
" stuck or malfunctioning shift solenoid B" . Since both solenoids were checked and functioning properly, am now wondering how I can keep getting the same code. Did. remove the battery for and hour and then reset everything. ???

·
Registered
1,263 Posts
The malfunction codes don't necessarily mean a solenoid or sensor is bad--it means that anything beyond the car's ECU for that circuit is malfunctioning. So in other words, it could be a problem in the wiring going to that solenoid. The error codes only tell us that the ECU is expecting a certain value from a sensor or solenoid and yet it is not getting the expected value.