Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I am new to crvownersclub and would like to know if the fog lights sits exactly on the bumper or is there a small opening? I recently purchase a set of winjet fog light and everything bolted up fine but when I check the fitment, there is a small gap towards the top and seems like the fog light isn't straight. So I would like to know if it is normal for the small gap between the fog light and the bumper. Thanks!

·
Everything in Moderation
7,625 Posts
Stock they go IN the bumper under the headlamps. Should be pics in the link in my sig.
Look at posts 5 and 7 for pics ^^^ with the fog lights and without.

I'd say there should be NO gap. Some of the dealer sites had installation instructions, but the model is getting old and I couldn't find them at the College Hills Honda site (one of my favorites for installation instructions). :(

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
OEM install instructions

I saw this pdf and followed it exactly except for the installation of the fog light switch. I wired the positive to the daylight wire. As I am looking at the pdf, I might not have the correct trim. The trim showing in the PDF file has some sort of bracket while the trim that I had was like a rubber gasket.

·
Registered
188 Posts
do u guys need to take off the bumper to install the foglight look like u can do it underneath the bumper or from the wheel well. if I fix my crv I might do this mod

·
Everything in Moderation
7,625 Posts
I think their MIGHT be installation instructions on College Hills Honda...if not, Google it.

Removing the front bumper is easy, I've done it to repair a crack resulting from the car falling off a jackstand (don't ask).

·
Registered
188 Posts