Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of December's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here. After totaling my 2008 three weeks ago, I am deciding between two 2007 EXLs, one (130K miles) that has a "normal" radio, and a more expensive one (98K miles) with the screen for backup camera and navigation (DVDs in the console). I am not interested in navigation, I have a phone for that. I DO want to get an after-market radio so I can add Bluetooth. Should I just buy the cheaper car, give up the back up camera, since I'm planning to swap out the radio anyway? I am tempted by the car with only 98,000 on it, but don't want hassles with the nav system. I plan to drive the car about 4 years and put about 60,000 miles on it.

·
Registered
2008 Honda CR-V EX-L FWD
99 Posts
Either choice is fine. How much of a price difference between the twos? If they are not much difference I would personally recommend the EX-L with Nav, as the back up camera is quite valuable and convenience to have, especially in tight parallel parking space. Other than that, if they are both been well maintain with services record and feel good when you drive it, you can't go wrong.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Either choice is fine. How much of a price difference between the twos? If they are not much difference I would personally recommend the EX-L with Nav, as the back up camera is quite valuable and convenience to have, especially in tight parallel parking space. Other than that, if they are both been well maintain with services record and feel good when you drive it, you can't go wrong.
Thanks, there is about $1500 difference between them due to a difference of 30,000 miles. EX=L with Nav is a 1-owner car, will have a mechanic check it out.

·
Registered
'07 CR-V EX-L AWD
4,662 Posts