Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here so apologize in advance because I have seen this issue being discussed in other threads.

I have a 2018 CRV (base model). I bought it in January 18 and it ran fine until the recall maintenance.
The car takes forever to heat up even after parking in the garage overnight. I live in Vancouver and it doesn't even get that cold. Also, the temp gauge is usually just under (cold) the middle when the car has been driven for a while.

Do any of you have any solutions for this problem?

I have also noticed that the mileage has decreased since the recall, not sure if anyone experienced this.

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
3,174 Posts
Does it run differently/poorly after the fix? Is the heater not heating the cabin or is the motor not reaching operating temp? The temp gauge needle on our CRV points just a tick below half way.

·
Registered
271 Posts
Newbie here so apologize in advance because I have seen this issue being discussed in other threads.

I have a 2018 CRV (base model). I bought it in January 18 and it ran fine until the recall maintenance.
The car takes forever to heat up even after parking in the garage overnight. I live in Vancouver and it doesn't even get that cold. Also, the temp gauge is usually just under (cold) the middle when the car has been driven for a while.

Do any of you have any solutions for this problem?

I have also noticed that the mileage has decreased since the recall, not sure if anyone experienced this.

Thanks in advance.
What is the temp you set? Mine is 22C in auto climate.

Sent from my CLT-L04 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
116 Posts