Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Forum!
My name is Gary, from Hornchurch, Essex (UK).

First of all, may I start by by saying a huge thanks to many members on this forum, as I have been lurking and using the knowledge from this forum for quite a while, and have had some very useful tips over that time.
But now I need the answer to a problem I have, and despite searching, can't seem to find it. (Of course this might mean I am just bad at searching!!)

OK, here goes:
I have a 2005 CRV, fitted with a Sony XAV 602BT HU with satnav.
I will very shortly be getting a pair of Hertz Dieci DSK 165.3 speakers for the front doors (Hope they fit!!), an Alpine PMX-F640 4 ch amp, and want some sort of sub too.
There lies my problem.
I am a photographer, and when out shooting, I often fold the rear seats down and load the boot up with equipment. Because of this, I can't have (and don't want) a big box taking up room.

I would appreciate advice on where to place the amp too.

So, my question is, what are my options?
Would it be possible to install a sub somewhere in the car, or is it possible to put a pair of rear speakers which would do the job of a sub?

Any general advice on specs so far gladly accepted too.

Thanks to you all in advance.
Cheers,
Gary

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yours has the spare tire mounted inside under the floor?

Maybe able to use a Bose set up out of an RSX as they have a sub that sits in the spare tire under the floor
Thanks for the quick reply.
My spare is mounted to the exterior on the back door, so there is a spare wheel well under the floor.
Has anyone used this space to fit a sub? If so, which sub would fit there?

·
Registered
428 Posts
You can fit any sub in that wheel well as long as you have a good fabricator to make you a decent subwoofer box...

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #5