Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Loving my new-used 2010 CR-V EXL, especially the really nice leather interior with the nice carpeting. Problem is I am a newspaper photographer constantly out in the weather. It wasn't a problem in my 2004 Ranger with rubber mats and plastic flooring, but now I'm riding in style and want to keep it that way. I was looking at the Weathertech Digital Fit Floor Mats, as well as some others and came across the 3D MAXpider's. They look real nice. They seem like they should hold up to the occasional rain, snow and mud and can be cleaned with a hose. As long as I let the dry. I think the Weathertech's are more of a solid plastic material that would be easier to clean and dry faster, but I imagine have the hard plastic feel and sound. They are also more money. I can get front and back MAXpider's for around $150 delivered.

So anyone using them? How do they hold/clean up? Do they cover the front center hump? Looks like they do from the pics in the link below. I saw one thread on hear mentioning them and was wondering if anyone else had them, or other recommendations.

http://www.amazon.com/3D-MAXpider-Complete-Custom-All-Weather/dp/B009TAOAYO/ref=pd_sim_sbs_263_3?ie=UTF8&dpID=31YHyfr-JwL&dpSrc=sims&preST=_AC_UL160_SR160,160_&refRID=0BGKXRC63P0WZMXV8NFF

Thanks

·
Registered
158 Posts
I'm not sure where you're at but i got a set of the front and rear Huskey mats for $132 with free shipping from Amazon right around Christmas or shortly after it. Fitment was spot on, they lock into place on the driver side with the mat holders and they trap everything on the mat since the sides are raised up. As for the rear Huskey mat, yeah it covers the entire rear floor area in the passenger compartment. I've got an AWD 2015 EX and there's just a slight hump in the middle the separates the left from the right but the mat just goes right over top of it.

·
Registered
17 Posts