Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

Bought my First CRV

1K views 6 replies 4 participants last post by  kloker 
#1 ·
Not new to Honda. Owned a 92 civic HB with a Frankenstein motor and a 2000 Civic with LS/Vtec I built myself (Dyno 234hp). But a couple years after the LSVtec Honda I traded it for a 98 GTP. Anyways, Im tired of cars cause I'm getting older and my knees hurt and my 2000 Durango is a GAS HOG to the extreme (still love that truck though) so was looking for something AWD that I can pull a small trailer with and get decent mileage. IM not familiar with the K motors but Im a diesel tech by trade so Ill learn quickly. Anywho I paid $2350 for it and pick it up next week (Had my son go check it out then wired him the money so it's at my son's house right now). Everything works cept the Washer but he can hear the motor fire up. It has 194k miles on it but beings my Durango has 251k original power train and still runs fantastic, Im not afraid of high mileage.

I have some small plans for it and maybe Ill start up a project thread when I get started on it. It will be my Daily Driver/Bug-out-on-weekends vehicle. Still have th Durango when I want to get mountain frisky but pretty sure the CR will fit my needs perfectly

See less See more
Discussion starter · #5 ·
Hi and welcome to the community! Glad to have you here. Tons of great info here and full of good people that are more than happy to share their knowledge. Hope you stick around and find this forum useful!
O Ill be around I got plans I wanna share in the upcoming weeks. Want to see how comfortable the Lay flat seats are before I get too involved. Also still deciding if I want to use the under the picnic table area for my Inverter or adapt a drain plug and use it for a cooler lol. Going this weekend to pick it up (300 miles away). Dont worry ya'll Ill stick to myself and not interact with anyone!

Discussion starter · #6 ·