Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of December's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
  • hey this is my first time on this forum but I have a 2008 honda crv and it dont start. i switched out battery with new one and still dont start. had my mechanic come get it he said all he did was connect booster and car started fine he checked alternator he said it's good he said only thing could be is the starter. has anybody had these issues.this just started out of blue happened 2 before but car started fine after waiting 45 seconds.

·
Registered
2008 Honda CR-V EX-L FWD
99 Posts
  • hey this is my first time on this forum but I have a 2008 honda crv and it dont start. i switched out battery with new one and still dont start. had my mechanic come get it he said all he did was connect booster and car started fine he checked alternator he said it's good he said only thing could be is the starter. has anybody had these issues.this just started out of blue happened 2 before but car started fine after waiting 45 seconds.
If it starter, you will hear a click and no cranking when you turn your key to ignition. But seems like car start with a booster so likely not the starter. I suspected that you have some bad grounding and/or corroded wire somewhere. Check all your fuse to make sure they are all good. Would thought your mechanic would have diagnose the issue for you further. Let us know what you find out.

·
Premium Member
2,694 Posts
.this just started out of blue happened 2 before but car started fine after waiting 45 seconds.