Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this forum and this is my first post. I'm currently in the market for a new car and I have been researching about new cars for almost five months. I like the Accord 2.0T sport for its peppy engine, new infotainment and style. I almost convinced myself to buy one. Recently I got married and my wife is interested in getting a CUV over a sedan due to space and practicality. We are also planning to move to Seattle by end of this year so I prefer a vehicle with AWD. I have to decide between Accord 2.0 and CRV EX-L AWD. I haven't test drove the CRV but I'm planning to do one soon. I like to get answers from current CRV owners for the below questions.

1. Has anyone cross shopped CRV with Accord ? why did you chose CRV over Accord ?
2. How is the performance of the CRV for day to day driving ? Is the CVT too loud or too slow off the line ?
3. Are the Halogen headlights in the EX-L trim bright enough ?

Thanks in Advance.

·
Registered
2,714 Posts
We have a 2017 Touring CRV and a 2018 Accord EX-L (1,5T) in our family.

Both are great vehicles.. the best in each model that Honda has produced to date.

I assess the CRV to be tops for cargo space and general utility overall. Driver and Passenger space is outstanding for a Compact SUV.

I assess the Accord to have superior cabin refinements and features compared to the CRV. The head unit in the Accord is far superior to the one in the CRV. I expect this represents Honda finally getting their @#$% together on head unit design.

The Accord 1.5T is a bit peppier than in the CRV.. and handles better... this is due to slightly different tuning, and the fact that the Accord, as a sedan is better handling over all compared to a compact SUV like the CRV.