Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi people, newbie here.

I own a CRV 2007, 2WD.

Today I noted for third time that battery has run out of electricity, and as result, engine does not start.
Few months ago, I started to hear a "door lock noise" every 30 minutes or so. Basically, the sound is the one I hear when I voluntarily "lock" doors using my remote control. I checked the remote control and it works properly (no pressed buttons, etc). Noise is heard moslty when I leave my car OPEN. This lock sound appears every 30 minutes or so with no reason.

I think it may be related to a door lock computer malfunction, which may be creating an electricity leakeage...

Do you know what could cause this? :confused:
Is there a door lock central system or some chip to replace?

any help would be really appreciated.

Regards,

CRVFan

·
Registered
3,806 Posts
Have your battery checked. It may need to be replaced.
Also check your battery terminals and all engine grounds.
Sorry, that's all I can offer on your problem.
Buffalo4
PS: By OPEN, do you mean unlocked, door open or windows open?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks a lot for your comments.
Battery is a brand new and works properly, I checked it twice at factory.

By Open yes, I meant unlocked doors.

Regarding, engine grounds....any idea where to check for those?? I will be checking battery contacts and will search for the most obvious grounds... I will post results soon. :)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Door Locks

I've been having somewhat of the same issue with my rear driver's side door lock for the past few weeks. When I slow down to under 5-10 mph the rear door will unlock all by itself (like I've put the car in park) , when I speed back up, it locks. It is only that ONE door.