Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone else experience that the 2018 model only gets at the most 27mpg. Most of the time it can even be below at 25. Eco or non Eco doesn't make a difference. I am also a very light pedaled driver.

·
Registered
2019 CR-V EX
485 Posts
Anyone else experience that the 2018 model only gets at the most 27mpg. Most of the time it can even be below at 25. Eco or non Eco doesn't make a difference. I am also a very light pedaled driver.
Have you done the math with a calculator when you fill your tank to get an accurate fuel economy figure?

·
Super Moderator
1,212 Posts
I managed to score 12mpg one time. I was impressed!

Best method to calculate is manually. Naturally, the frequency of your fill ups should give you some idea too as to what your fuel econ is.

Also, forget using the ECON button unless you are doing a steady 60mph on a flat road/motorway. Otherwise, it just chokes performance.

·
Registered
2019 CR-V EX
485 Posts
I managed to score 12mpg one time. I was impressed!

Best method to calculate is manually. Naturally, the frequency of your fill ups should give you some idea too as to what your fuel econ is.

Also, forget using the ECON button unless you are doing a steady 60mph on a flat road/motorway. Otherwise, it just chokes performance.
I got that beat! I get 9 MPG when the engine is cold and I cruise up the hill (20% grade) about a half mile to the store. However, I get about 50 MPG coming back down the hill. :LOL:

·
Registered
2018 Honda CRV EX-L
93 Posts
On our 2018 EX-L, we regularly get mileage in the mid to high 20s in mixed driving, and mileage in the mid 30s on the highway.

·
Super Moderator
1,212 Posts
I got that beat! I get 9 MPG when the engine is cold and I cruise up the hill (20% grade) about a half mile to the store. However, I get about 50 MPG coming back down the hill. :LOL: