Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this month's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 74 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I purchased a new 2018 EXL in Aug. 2018. I have owned many new Honda products over the past 40 years and all of them had been very satisfactory until the purchase of the 18 CR-V. When I disposed of the CR-V, it had less than 7k miles on it. The reason that I felt compelled to sell it was because it had too many electronic malfunctions to be trustworthy. The a/c only worked intermittently, the brake hold feature failed to release at one point causing a real embarrassment holding up traffic in rush hour, warning lights flashing for no apparent reason, low tire pressure warning coming on when tires were fully inflated,and the list goes on.

I'm a commercial pilot flying heavy jets, so I believe that I was qualified to operate the vehicle properly, and to understand the electronic management system.

The purpose of my post is to help others coming to this forum for pre-purchase research to be aware that there may be better choices made by other manufacturers competing this market segment.

·
Registered
3,174 Posts
Hum......sounds more like a whining post than a helpful advice post.?‍♂ Every airplane has always been perfect in every way.:rolleyes:

·
Registered
3,174 Posts
Add me to the zero, zip, nada problems list. Ooops, I forgot, I did have the shifter button replaced (under warranty).

·
Registered
116 Posts
Sorry to hear you had trouble with yours. I'd want to move on too as once I lose faith a vehicle I just don't trust it anymore. But so far my 18 CR-V with 33k hasn't crossed that line yet. A water pump at 10k because the bearings in it were failing and I've had the underbody shield fall and drag on the highway twice now (poor oil change techs combined with a poor, overcomplicated design on Honda's part). What'd you replace it with?

·
Super Moderator