Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are there any Honda mechanics on this forum?

I mean no disrespect, but I have heard so many different "things" from Honda owners and I'd like to hear from an ASE mechanic.

·
Registered
2,195 Posts
I'm a life long ASE Tech. Not specifically Honda expert but that's all we own, know then rather well except for the newest stuff.

What are you needing?

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
139 Posts
I'm a life long ASE Tech. Not specifically Honda expert but that's all we own, know then rather well except for the newest stuff.

What are you needing?

What are your thoughts regarding turbo GDI engines and the problems they face such as oil dilution? Thanks.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
My 2009 Honda CRV had a transmission service at my local Honda dealer.
it was just a drain and fill.
The vehicle had 94,700 miles on it and has been well cared for.

I thought the transmission service was at 100,000 mile---but was told that the computer determines when it needs to be serviced.
The dealer said that the BIG transmission service (3 drain & fills) is done at 100K.

1st question---between the 3 drain & fills, is the car driven or shifted through the gears?
2nd question--Is the 3rd time for the drain & fill kept in the transmission, or is that drained out and the trans filled a 4th time?

I was told at the dealer that I need brake pads IMMEDIATELY.
Someone told me that there should have been a warning light come on ----but another someone told me that only the newer cars have brake pad sensdors.

3rd question---Is there a brake pad sensor on these cars?

4th question---What components are included in a "water pump package"

I looked on a Honda parts page and saw that there are 2 timing belts and 2 tensioners---

5th question---why are there 2 timing belts?

This will do for now---More to come later....

Thank you very much.

·
Registered