Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
559 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I similar most men place my driving skills somewhere between Michael Schumacher and Mario Andretti. All in all I am a good driver I can park maneuver in city traffic and I know every rule of the highway what to flash at so on and so forth. Today I picked up my dad and we went to our classy joint Burger King. Anyway in the parking lot it is quite tight there is an entrance a 90 degree turn and an exit with an concrete wall behind me so I get in the car and we start deciding who's soda is which in the cup holders then this guy in a pilot honks at us assuming he wants our spot I start backing up at about 3 mph I get a bad shunt the car just stops against the wall I pop it in D and pull back into the spot jump out to the back and to my surprise there is 0 damage all of the brunt went into that hook thing on the back which got scraped (Black sharpie solved that problem) there was some concrete bit in wedged in the tailpipe and tailpipe cover my tailpipe but the actual pipe wasn't damaged. When I parked the car I focused on the tail pipe it seemed to be pointed up at 2 or 3 degree angle not in any way melting the bumper but it didn't sit right with me the thing is I think I remember noting in my head once the tailpipe was pointed slightly up 5 months ago so I don't know if this is my eyes playing tricks on me. If anyone can post some close ups of the pipe I would love to see that it is meant to be like that. I am going to my mechanic tomorrow to do brakes so I might be able to ask him if he can bend it straight. Thanks now I am going to cry over my poor driving and thank my lucky stars I didn't buy and Audi or any sedan close to the ground :( , Also Do I have to worry about frame damage or anything else I know I should thank my lucky stars but I now am not going to be able to sleep at all it was quite a shunt.

·
Registered
293 Posts