Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The new 2017 CR-V comes with lots of audio options: traditional FM and AM, iPod / USB drives, SiriusXM satellite radio, HD radio, smartphone connected via Bluetooth, smartphone via Apple CarPlay / Android Auto but no CD or tape anymore.

I get almost 100% of my entertainment via the connected smartphone (iPhone) either via Apple CarPlay or Bluetooth. I have an Apple Music subscription but also listen to audiobooks (Audible), other streaming apps, and podcasts.

What about you?

·
Registered
91 Posts
The new 2017 CR-V comes with lots of audio options: traditional FM and AM, iPod / USB drives, SiriusXM satellite radio, HD radio, smartphone connected via Bluetooth, smartphone via Apple CarPlay / Android Auto but no CD or tape anymore.

I get almost 100% of my entertainment via the connected smartphone (iPhone) either via Apple CarPlay or Bluetooth. I have an Apple Music subscription but also listen to audiobooks (Audible), other streaming apps, and podcasts.

What about you?
OMG no CD player?!? How cheap of them. I don't need a CD changer like in my old 2002 Accord EX V6 (RIP) or my wife's 2008 CR-V EX-L Nav, but... seriously... I have over 2000 CDs in my music arsenal... a single CD player would have been nice!! This is a BIG disappointment for us Gen-Xers who grew up with CDs. I guess I better start ripping my CDs and filling up my USB flash drives eh!

·
Registered
219 Posts
OMG no CD player?!? How cheap of them. I don't need a CD changer like in my old 2002 Accord EX V6 (RIP) or my wife's 2008 CR-V EX-L Nav, but... seriously... I have over 2000 CDs in my music arsenal... a single CD player would have been nice!! This is a BIG disappointment for us Gen-Xers who grew up with CDs. I guess I better start ripping my CDs and filling up my USB flash drives eh!
Yeah, surprised me too. Just loaded a ton of playlists to a 32 GB USB drive and I'm good to go!

·
Registered