Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I put these on my '17 EX last week. I noticed they are much quieter than the factory Hankooks which lasted 38000 miles. Purchased at Costco for $840 out the door. We don't get snow or ice here in San Diego, but I'm curious to see how they do in the rain.
I will update this post as the tires wear. I hope they remain quiet!

·
Registered
2,314 Posts
They are very good tires. I've been putting Michelin Defenders on my CRVs for almost 20 years now, and have always been happy with them.

I'm surprised you acheived 38,000 on the Hankooks. So many people complaining about only getting about 20,000 on their factory tires. Which proves that proper maintenance, driving habits, and road conditions are a major element in tread wear. :)

One question.. is your CRV AWD or FWD?

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
They are very good tires. I've been putting Michelin Defenders on my CRVs for almost 20 years now, and have always been happy with them.

I'm surprised you acheived 38,000 on the Hankooks. So many people complaining about only getting about 20,000 on their factory tires. Which proves that proper maintenance, driving habits, and road conditions are a major element in tread wear. :)

One question.. is your CRV AWD or FWD?
Thanks for the reply and info. The car is used for commuting on strait roads and we kept up with rotation and tire pressure. The tires were almost down to the wear bars. Over all I was satisfied with the Hankooks, but I am glad that I upgraded to Michelins.
It is FWD

·
Registered
2,314 Posts
Thanks for the reply and info. The car is used for commuting on strait roads and we kept up with rotation and tire pressure. The tires were almost down to the wear bars. Over all I was satisfied with the Hankooks, but I am glad that I upgraded to Michelins.
It is FWD