Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As an automotive mechanic for 24 years, I have seen a lot of cars and their problems, driven them and heard the patriotic cry...Ford!; Chevy!; Dodge!; Honda!; Toyota!...etc. For me and my family, reliability, enough power to sooth the vroom in us all once in a while, and ergonomic (user friendly) are what are important to us. I've been driving Honda for twenty years and no regrets. From the economical civic, 85 CRX Si and 91 Accord with a MT (the most fun cars), and the last 6 yrs with CRV, there is something that fills our needs. I'm looking forward to hearing how you use yours and maybe learn a thing or two.

I hope Honda straightens out the Auto trans problem before their reputation is shot.

·
Registered
1,592 Posts
I like your post. Honda's 'fix' is now available and first reports are positive. Ours has been perfect from day one. So glad others now will be restored as they should be. It took way too long. Now it will take a lot of miles, time, reliability, and great performance for owners to regain confidence in Honda.

·
Registered
2,822 Posts
Honda is a great brand. My lease on my Civic is up in the fall of '17 and we want to get a bigger SUV since we're going to start a family. We don't like the Pilot though, so we're probably going to get a Highlander. Unless Honda does a midlife on the current Pilot.

·
Registered
442 Posts
Honda is a great brand. My lease on my Civic is up in the fall of '17 and we want to get a bigger SUV since we're going to start a family. We don't like the Pilot though, so we're probably going to get a Highlander. Unless Honda does a midlife on the current Pilot.
Just curious as to why you don't like the pilot ? The new pilot has moved away from the boxy shape and I believe has the highest passenger and cargo volume in the segment. I kind of liked the boxy look more !