Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of December's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. I am new to Honda and this forum, so be patient with me. I have enjoyed the cuv greatly. Smooth nice ride.
Learning the new to me gismo's of today's car. I really enjoy the adaptive cruise and lane keeping systems. My wife and I test drove the Accord, which she was going to get. But the ride was not to her liking. When I drove the CR-V Hybrid it was amazingly smooth and she thought so also. So we started the buying process then went home to think about it. It's expensive. The next day the dealer called as expected to sell us some more. It worked. We went back to the dealer but before I signed anything I wanted to drive a gasoline CR-V. Huge difference in ride comfort and it had less power. Yep you read that right less power than the Hybrid. So we bought the Hybrid. Now 650 miles later, real happy.

·
The. Admin. Istrator.
8,162 Posts
Yes the Hybrid has a liitle more power than the petrol CR-V, but nothing earth-shatteringly so.

I noticed it too when test driving both models before settling on the 1.5T as that fitted my lifestyle and needs better, plus the golden nugget of a spare wheel too.

Interesting comments re the Accord - which variant was it that your wife drove? (Sadly, we no longer have the Accord here in the UK......).

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Yes the Hybrid has a liitle more power than the petrol CR-V, but nothing earth-shatteringly so.

I noticed it too when test driving both models before settling on the 1.5T as that fitted my lifestyle and needs better, plus the golden nugget of a spare wheel too.

Interesting comments re the Accord - which variant was it that your wife drove? (Sadly, we no longer have the Accord here in the UK......).