Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I saw a red '10 crv yesterday with both front and back bumper guard installed. I think I saw the side step too.. Don't quite remember tho.
anyway, these guards were black, not the chrome type.
Front look something like this. .
http://www.carid.com/2010-honda-cr-v-grill-guards/item-60400.html
and the back ::
http://www.carid.com/2010-honda-cr-v-grill-guards/bumper-guards-82901.html

Imo, i def. like the front guard that covers the head lights too. looks mean. but not too hot about the rear. So just figure what's your take on that configuration.?.?

·
Registered
331 Posts
Unless you are driving on a working ranch, the bars say (to me) "I am a bad driver and tend to hit things" and "I am insecure about myself and the car I bought and I need something to make me feel better". Just my take on it.

·
Registered
148 Posts
IMO front grill guard looks mean and tough but some minor impacts can push the entire guard back enough to damage the hood/lights. I prefer the low profile bumper guards.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
lol!!
Unless you are driving on a working ranch, the bars say (to me) "I am a bad driver and tend to hit things" and "I am insecure about myself and the car I bought and I need something to make me feel better". Just my take on it.
I agree that in a way these guards are impractical. I mean, the bumper is already in place to be 'bump', to proctect the car, to absorb the minor impact to the car. What aggreX said is so true. it might do more damage than protect. it could bend / dent. but the bumper would just 'pop' back up.

·
Registered
26 Posts