Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Not sure if I can start a build thread here but didn't see anywhere else to put it.

I'm the proud owner of a totalled 2000 CR-V. The car was flipped last week but still runs and drives, just not legally. So my plan instead if scrapping or parting out is to cut the roof off(among other parts) install a roll cage(for obvious reasons) lift it and put some big mud grips on it. This will be an extremely cheap build as it's just a toy. I have very little mechanic experience compared to some here hence the journal. Hopefully I can get some help from some fellow CR-V-ers and hope y'all enjoy me tearing this apart and putting it back together. My first question is how do I post pictures on the mobile site? I can access my gallery but everythings grey and won't let me click on them

·
Registered
2,256 Posts
1st up welcome to the site.

Yes people have build threads here and they are allowed.

There is a thread on here with a pic of exactly what you want to do. No info is given, just a member saying they wanted to build something like the pic but never came back.

Please keep us updated and post some pics of it and the progress when you can.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Awesome man. I actually found this forum when I googled something and that thresd popped up haha. I wish I could upload some pictures the only thing I've done is got the windshield out and started getting all the wires ran back below the door panels before the big chop.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yes! I figured out the photos. Lost my iPhone in the crash and this cheap new one is ridiculous haha

Attachments

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Damn dude. You beefed it. Maybe just part it out and use the money for beer!