Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello CR-V Owners! I am brand new to this and wanted to see if I could possibly ask for some assistance. I have recently purchased a 2010 CR-V and I believe it has steel wheels.(It has chrome hubcaps or something?) I am a long time Honda guy and have almost always made sure to have aluminum wheels on my vehicles but this one arrived without them. I will explain more so that this make more sense to you folks, especially since I am brand new around here. I am in my 40's and have been in Ohio my entire life. I've been in the restaurant industry most of the last 20 some years until the last few when I found out I had kidney cancer. Remove a kidney...headaches...MRI...Brain Cancer. I've now had two brain surgeries (among others but those aren't important) and so I cannot drive at this time due to some things.

Anyway, fast forward to this week, I purchase a car that is new-ish to us because our Pilot is no longer safe to drive thanks to Ohio salt on the road. Because of some of my brain problems, I had help from family on purchasing the car, and got the less expensive version of the CR-V with no aluminum. SO, what types of wheel am I easily able to switch on to it if I were to find them and purchase them at a reasonably cheap price? I see some 2016 Accord wheels I could afford...is that possible? What about older Pilot wheels? Would it have to specifically be a CR-V wheel? Is there a sheet somewhere that just tells what works with what so that I wouldn't have to ask you guys that understand this stuff? Thanks ahead of time to anyone who can help with this info and I'm hoping to love my CR-V for years to come like I have the rest of my Honda's.

·
Administrator
3,293 Posts
You can go a Honda CrV wheels or aftermarket. Aftermarket take a look at www.tirerack.com Since you are moving from steel wheels, you will need to replace the lug nuts.

·
Registered
3,048 Posts

·