Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
whats up everybody.. i am new to the CR-V world!!! i have a 2010 honda crv EX.does anybody know how to uninstall the interior of the rear tailgate hatch door? any pictures would help?

·
Registered
1,542 Posts
If I may, ask why?

But I have to make you aware, that some of those upper garnishes that have to come off first, tend to get broken tabs and clips. And the big upper tailgate liner can be a pain to get back on, unless you know how it goes on.

Check your Private Messages

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hi there

I had the same car (2010 CRV EX) and the similar question. I want to install a rearview camera so that I have to remove the original lisence plate light.

To do so, I had to remove the tailgate lower trim panel. According to the service manual (2007 service manual), I think I need to:
1. remove the tailgate upper trim panel

2. remove the tailgate left/right side trim

3. remove the tailgate lower grip (handle)

4. remove the tailgate lower trim panel

Okay, here are my questions (bear with me that I'm really new to this):
1. Do I need to follow above 1 to 4 or I can just skip to 4?
2. For those trims in the pics, are there any skills I should use to pull them out? or just some force will do the work? you know, I own this new CRV less than 1 month and don't want to break it.

Thanks a lot!

Attachments

·
Registered
2 Posts
If I may, ask why?

But I have to make you aware, that some of those upper garnishes that have to come off first, tend to get broken tabs and clips. And the big upper tailgate liner can be a pain to get back on, unless you know how it goes on.

Check your Private Messages
Yes you have to do steps 1-4, in that order. Or you will break something.
Hi tkcr