Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
294 Posts
Current trip A is 32.4 which matches my worst on a full tank. My best was 34.5. I use local interstate and roads with few lights. I did make one 500 mile round trip on highway. One 90 mile trip I set cruise on 65 and got 40 MPG on that trip. I get 35+ from gas station to my house with three stop signs in 5 miles, rest at 35 and 40. Love this car. Only car I have had that did better was CMAX hybrid.

Oh, current trip A distance is 15 miles. Total mileage is 2400.

·
Registered
231 Posts
For the first time, I drove 30 km (21 miles) on the highway today (without ECON on but I am a very economical driver) and got 6.0L/100km which equals 39+mpg (US Gallon not our Imperial Gallon).

For city driving at about 300km so far I've been getting about 11L/100km = 21.2mpg

I am surprised at the delta between the two.

·
Registered
17 Posts
1050 miles. average fuel A = 26 mpg?
When my wife drives the car, she gets 27-28 mpg on her trips. When I drive it, its 33-34 mpg and we are in a highly populated suburban area with many stoplights, so I consider it "city" driving. You really just have to learn how to feather the throttle and keep the MPG bar in the 40 mpg range or higher.

·
Registered
1,171 Posts