Honda CR-V Owners Club Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Please advise on which windshield wipers to buy for 2013 honda cr-v? I bought the certified cr-v on Feb 2016, and it was getting really hard to drive the car in the rain especially at night because of the water streak smeared by the wiper blades. Closer inspection showed both of the front wiper blades have a small tear on the top of the blades. I am absolutely novice in the matters of owning a car, so I am thinking replacing the wiper blades will help? Any suggestions as to which brands to buy and from where ? I have seen other posts where people mention OEM products, but wanted to know the part number for this particular 2013 CR-V model, as I mentioned I am really a rookie in these matters. Thanks in advance!!

·
Banned
806 Posts
Go to a local Honda dealer and ask them for wiper blade inserts. They will ask you what year your CR-V is and will be able to find the right ones for you. They may even show you how to put them on. They are extremely easy. I want to say that when I bought the both fronts and the back it was around $18 for the set. I can pay $18 and get just one wiper blade for my truck. The inserts are going to be the cheapest and work well. Just don't discard the wiper arms if you buy an aftermarket blade.

The wiper insert will just be the rubber piece. You will pull in one direction and the whole rubber piece will come out. There will be a thin piece of metal on both sides of the blade. Transfer those to the new one and push it back into the track. I pretty certain if you ask someone at the dealer parts counter will be more than happy to show you how to do it.

·
Registered
511 Posts
The blade insets are the way to go. I've tried some high quality after market blades and they just didn't swipe evenly across the windshield and were much more expensive.

·
Super Moderator
3,190 Posts